## Supreme Court of Kentucky

## 2024-41

## **ORDER**

## IN RE: Limits on Compensation of Master Commissioners

Under CR 53.07 and in furtherance of the Administrative Procedures of the Court of Justice, Part IV, Commissioners of the Circuit Court, Section 9, for calendar year 2025, offices of master commissioner shall be limited in total personal compensation derived from fees consistent with this Order.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that, upon review and recommendation of the Administrative Office of the Courts:

(a) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$64,678.00 in personal compensation:

Adair	Allen	Anderson	Ballard
Bath	Bell	Bourbon	Boyle
Bracken	Breathitt	Breckinridge	Butler
Caldwell	Calloway	Carlisle	Carroll
Carter	Casey	Clark	Clay
Clinton	Crittenden	Cumberland	Edmonson
Elliott	Estill	Fleming	Fulton
Gallatin	Garrard	Grant	Graves
Grayson	Green	Hancock	Harlan
Harrison	Hart	Henderson	Hickman
Jackson	Johnson	Knott	Knox
Larue	Lawrence	Lee	Leslie
Letcher	Lewis	Lincoln	Livingston
Logan	Lyon	Magoffin	Marion
Marshall	Martin	Mason	McCreary
McLean	Meade	Menifee	Mercer
Metcalfe	Monroe	Montgomery	Morgan
Muhlenberg	Nelson	Nicholas	Ohio
Oldham	Owen	Owsley	Pendleton
Perry	Powell	Robertson	Rockcastle
Rowan	Russell	Scott	Shelby
Simpson	Spencer	Taylor	Todd
Trimble	Trigg	Union	Washington
Wayne	Webster	Whitley	Wolfe
Woodford			

(b)	Master	commissioners	in	the	followi	ng	counties	shall	be	entitled	to:	no
	more th	nan \$70,574.00	in	per	sonal c	om	pensatio	n:				

Barren Hopkins Jessamine

(c) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$76,469.00 in personal compensation:

Boyd Floyd Henry Pike Christian Franklin Laurel Pulaski Daviess Greenup Madison Warren

(d) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$82,365.00 in personal compensation:

Bullitt Campbell McCracken

(e) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$88,261.00 in personal compensation:

Boone

(f) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$94,156.00 in personal compensation:

Hardin

(g) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$117,739.00 in personal compensation:

Fayette Kenton

(h) Master commissioners in the following counties shall be entitled to no more than \$125,994.00 in personal compensation:

Jefferson

It is further Ordered that master commissioners in the following counties are authorized to operate a full-time master commissioner's office:

Campbell Daviess Fayette Hardin Kenton Jefferson Warren This order shall be effective January 1, 2025, and until further order of the Court.

Entered this 19th day of December 2024.

All sitting; all concur.

CHIEF JUSTICE

surane Bla Mets